​​​​​​​Coaches and Directors

We are here to support your needs.  If your questions are related to workouts, meets, events, goal setting, and other swimming related needs, please contact one of the coaches.  For all questions related to administrative, such as dues, safety, or policy issues, please contact one of the board members.


Scott Flood

Head Coach         sflood@nanaimoriptides.com

Roberta Roos

Assistant Head Coach    roberta@nanaimoriptides.com  

Sidney Klaassen
Swim Skills 2 Group  sidney@nanaimoriptides.com
*Oversees the Olympic Way program 



Darcy Irwin
Senior Island Group darcy@nanaimoriptides.com


Sunelle Brink
Swim Skills 1 Group sunelle@nanaimoriptides.com


Ainsley Cox
Swim Skills 1 Group  ainsley@nanaimoriptides.com


Michaela Soper


Rowyn Vincent
Olympic Way


Lauren Baldwin
Olympic Way


Anna Fairweather
Olympic Way


Angelina Prlic
Olympic Way


Jaime Sprott
Olympic Way


Kyle van den Berg
Olympic Way


Grace Webber
Olympic Way


Brent Williams
Olympic Way


Cameron Catton-Cox
Olympic Way


Nicola Groome
Olympic Way


Mikhayla Hutton
Olympic Way


Meghan Lutz
Olympic Way


Elsa Romanik
Olympic Way


Samantha Williams
Olympic Way


Board of Directors

2023-24 Season


Presidentnrstpresident@nanaimoriptides.comRob Cottrell
Vice President/Pro Shopnrstvp@nanaimoriptides.comErin McPherson
Treasurertreasurer@nanaimoriptides.comLisa Cajolet
Secretarysecretary@nanaimoriptides.comKristen Catton
Director at Large/Equipment Managerequipment@nanaimoriptides.com Travis Telfer
Director at Largedirector1@nanaimoriptides.com

Mary Blackburn

Director at Largedirector2@nanaimoriptides.comNicole Sugiyama-Trenholm

Non-Board Committee Members

Club Officials Directornrstofficials@nanaimoriptides.comChelsey Flood

Grants Committee
Lisa Cajolet & Erin Lutz
Events/Hospitality Committee
Erin McPherson, Mary Blackburn, Nicole Telfer & Nicole Barberie
Awards Committee
Nicole Sugiyama-Trenholm, Anke McGuire & Capucine Avondo
Fundraising Committee
Kristen Catton, Jenny Pedersen, Hilary Strain & Jenessa Miller